It is important to notice that if you own property in sunny Turkey, you can receive residence permit for your children, spouse and parents.

Before real estate purchase you can come to Turkey using tourist visa issued for 30 days. One month is enough to search for the best option to buy, figure out terms of the deal and sign the agreement. When you receive an individual tax number at the tax department and open the bank account in any of local banks, you can apply for a short-term residence permit.

The residence permit in Turkey is issued by the department of foreigners.

You should provide the following documents in order to apply for the residence permit:

– real estate purchase contract or rental contract;
– special application form for residence permit, the form is taken at the department of foreigners;
– receipt for payment of state duty (residents of different countries have different sums to pay);
– valid international passport;
– copy of international passport (the page with your photo and the stamp proving your last entry to Turkey);
– birth certificates of your children must be translated in Turkish and notarized. In case one of the parents is not in Turkey, it is required to receive consent proved by apostille for children to get residence permit from this parent;
– original document of individual tax number which is issued in the taxation office for free;
– original document of insurance, the cost of annual insurance depends on the age and costs about 750 TRY per one person;
– 4 colored pictures 3*4 cm;
– copy of bank statement or document proving purchase of currency in Turkey (the documents must prove that you have minimum $6000 per year per one adult person, children don’t need such a statement).

The documents for residence permit are proceeded within a month. After the documents are provided, you will receive a certificate at police office which proves your right to stay in Turkey until you get the residence permit. When the short-term residence permit is ready, you will receive it by post. This card allows you to stay in Turkey for 12 months. You require this time to receive permit from the military department, finish the process of property purchase and receive TAPU registration which allows you to prolong your residence permit for the next year.

The short-term residence permit can be extinguished in case you stay in other country than Turkey more than 120 days.

Foreigners can receive Turkish residence or permanent residence permit after they have lived in Turkey for 8 years. Your relatives (children, siblings and parents) can receive resident permit after you have received it.
Text: Jevgeniy Nazarenko

Важный момент, на который стоит обратить внимание – став владельцем недвижимости в солнечной Турции, вы можете рассчитывать на то, что вид на жительство (ВНЖ) смогут получить ваши дети, супруг или супруга, а также родители.

Перед покупкой недвижимости каждый желающий может приехать в Турцию по туристической визе (продолжительность такой визы до 30 дней). Этого срока будет достаточно, чтобы подобрать оптимальный вариант для покупки, разобраться в условиях сделки и заключить договор. Получив в налоговом управлении индивидуальный номер налогоплательщика и открыв счёт в любом из банков, можно будет подать документы на краткосрочный ВНЖ.

Выдачей вида на жительство в Турции занимается Управление по работе с иностранными гражданами.

Комплект документов для подачи на ВНЖ должен включать:
— договор купли недвижимости или договор аренды жилья;
— заявление на ВНЖ, которое подаётся на специальном бланке (выдаётся в Управление по работе с иностранными гражданами);
— квитанция об оплате госпошлины (для граждан России — 100TL, Беларуси — 400TL, Украины — 500TL);
— действующий загранпаспорт;
— копия загранпаспорта (страницы с фотографией и штампом с последним въездом в Турцию);
— перевод Свидетельства о рождении на турецкий язык и заверенный нотариусом (для несовершеннолетних детей). Если один из родителей находится за пределами Турции, от него требуется разрешение-согласие на получение ВНЖ, заверенное апостилем.
— оригинал номера налогоплательщика (выдаётся в налоговой бесплатно);
— оригинал страхового полиса (стоимость годовой страховки зависит от возраста и составляет примерно 750TL на человека);
— 4 цветных фотографии 3*4 см;
— копия выписки счёта из банка или документы о купле-продаже валюты в Турции, подтверждающая наличие необходимых у вас средств на проживание из расчёта не менее 6000$ в год на человека (дети в расчёт не берутся).

Вид на жительство оформляется около одного месяца (после подачи документов в полиции сразу выдадут справку, согласно которой вы можете находится на территории Турции до момента получения оригинала ВНЖ). После этого вам выдадут (пришлют по почте) оригинал краткосрочного ВНЖ в виде пластиковой карточки, по которому вы можете законно находиться на территории Турции в течение 12 месяцев. За этот срок происходит получение разрешения от военного ведомства, завершение сделки купли-продажи и оформление ТАПУ, после получения которого вы сможете вновь обратиться в Управление по работе с иностранными гражданами для продления вида на жительство ещё на 1 год.

Следует помнить, что при наличии краткосрочного ВНЖ и при отсутствии в Турции более 120 дней в году ВНЖ может быть аннулирован.

Иностранные подданные могут получить турецкое гражданство или постоянный ВНЖ после 8 лет проживания в стране. Ваши дети, а также другие родственники – родители, сёстры, братья смогут получить вид на жительство только после того, как вы сами получите ВНЖ.

Текст: Евгений Назаренко